Primary and Secondary School Calender 2023 | The Wacky Duo


Time to get ready for school!

The school year for 2023 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will
start on Tuesday, 3 January 2023 and end on Friday, 17 November 2023.

FIRST DAY of SCHOOL

Not all students will attend school on 3rd January. Primary 1 and Kindergarten 1 students in primary schools and MOE
Kindergartens will report on the first day of school on 3 Jan 2023. Primary
2 to 6 and Kindergarten 2 students will report to school on 4 Jan
2023.

Secondary schools will start on 3 Jan.

Full School Calender (Holiday and School Term)

For easy reference, the full school holidays and term calendar are as
follows. 

Event

Date

Remarks

New Year’s Day

 

Sunday, 01 Jan 2023

Public Holiday

Day after NYD

 

Monday, 02 Jan 2023

Public Holiday

Term 1 (Primary &Secondary)

Tues, 3 Jan 2023– Friday,10 Mar 2023

School Term

Chinese New Year

Sunday 22 Jan 2023 – Monday 23 Jan 2023

Public Holiday

Day after Chinese New Year

 

Tues, 24 Jan 2023

Public Holiday

Term 1 School Holidays (Primary & Secondary)

Monday, 11 Mar 2023 – Friday, 19 May 2023

School Holidays

Term 2 (Primary & Secondary)

Monday, 20 Mar 2023 – Friday, 26 May 2023

School Term

Good Friday

 

Friday, 7 Apr 2023

Public Holidays

Hari Raya Puasa

 

Saturday, 22 Apr 2023

Public Holidays

Day off-in-lieu for Hari Raya Puasa

Monday, 24 Apr 2023

School Holidays

Labour Day

 

Monday,1 May 2023

Public Holidays

Term 2 School Holidays (Primary & Secondary)

Saturday 27 May -Sunday 25 Jun 2023

School Holidays

Vesak Day

 

Friday, 2 Jun 2023

Public Holidays

Term 3 (Primary & Secondary)

Monday,26 Jun 2023 – Friday 1 Sep 2023

School Term

Hari Raya Haji

 

Thursday, 29 Jun 2023

Public Holidays

Youth Day

 

Sunday, 2 Jul 2023

School Holidays

Day After Youth Day

 

Monday, 3 Jul 2023

School Holidays

National Day

Wednesday, 9 Aug 2023

Public Holidays

Date After National Day

 

Thursday, 10 Aug 2023

School Holidays

Teacher’s Day

 

Friday, 1 Sep 2023

School Holidays

Term 3 School Holidays (Primary & Secondary)

Saturday,2 Sep 2023 – Sunday, 10 Sep 2023

School Holidays

Term 4 (Primary & Secondary)

Monday, 11 Sep 2023- Friday, 17 Nov 2023

School Term

Children’s Day

(Primary)

Friday, 6 Oct 2023

School Holidays

Deepavali

 

Sunday, 12 Nov 2023

Public Holidays

Day After Deepavali

 

Monday, 13 Nov 2023

Public Holidays

Primary and Secondary Schools Calendar 2023

Semester I
Term I Tue 3 Jan¹ to Fri 10 Mar 2023
Term II Mon 20 Mar to Fri 26 May 2023
Semester II
Term III Mon 26 Jun to Fri 1 Sep 2023
Term IV Mon 11 Sep to Fri 17 Nov 2023

Primary and Secondary School Breaks 2023

The school term breaks are as follows

Primary and Secondary Schools
Between Terms I & II Sat 11 Mar to Sun 19 Mar 2023
Between Semesters I & II Sat 27 May to Sun 25 Jun 2023
Between Terms III & IV Sat 2 Sep to Sun 10 Sep 2023
At End of School Year Sat 18 Nov to Sat 31 Dec 2023

 

Scheduled Primary & Secondary School Holidays

The scheduled school holidays for 2023

Youth Day Sun 2 Jul 2023
Day After National Day Thu 10 Aug 2023
Teachers’ Day Fri 1 Sep 2023
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and
primary sections of full schools only)
Fri 6 Oct 2023

Public Holidays 2023

Term I New Year’s Day *Sun 1 Jan 2023
Chinese New Year **Sun 22 Jan 2023
Mon 23 Jan 2023
Term II Good Friday Fri 7 Apr 2023
Hari Raya Puasa ***Sat 22 Apr 2023
Labour Day Mon 1 May 2023
Vesak Day Fri 2 Jun 2023
Term III Hari Raya Haji Thu 29 Jun 2023
National Day Wed 9 Aug 2023
Term IV Deepavali ****Sun 12 Nov 2023
Christmas Day Mon 25 Dec 2023

* Monday, 2 Jan will be a school holiday.
** Tuesday, 24 Jan will be a public holiday.
*** Monday, 24 Apr will be a school holiday and a designated day
off-in-lieu, schools are closed including the General Office, Student Care
Centre/Kindergarten Care (KCare) Centres.
**** Monday, 13 Nov will be a public holiday.

F